"Do Not Mail"

The built-in email suppression tool allows you to keep lists a list of contacts who shouldn't (and won't) be sent your emails under any circumstance.


Move to Do-Not-Mail

You can move the contact to do-not-mail registry if you do not want to send emails further to that user or if they unsubscribe from the organization. Using this API, you can move/add contacts into "Do-Not-Mail" registry.

If a contact gets hard-bounced, they will be added to the list automatically.You can also add contacts manually to the ‘Do Not Mail’ list by importing a .CSV file into a ‘Suppressed-type' list, or by adding contacts individually to the list.

Your account’s ‘Do Not Mail’ list is on the left side.

A ‘Do Not Mail’ list is account specific (E.g. if a contact example@example.com is present in the list of account ‘123’, then it will not affect the sending to this contact from an account ‘456.’

When a contact is added to the ‘Do Not Mail’ list, they will stop receiving all email communications (normal campaigns, A/B campaigns, workflow campaigns, and test) from an account. To be able to resend content again, you must delete the contact from the list.

To remove a contact from the ‘Do Not Mail’ list, go to the contact details page, and click ‘Delete'